One of my Favorite Things: My Wilton Cookie Sheets

Hola y’all! Jenn here with another if my favorite things!!

Today is my Wilton Cookie Sheets.

20130607-180407.jpg

These are mine stacked sideways to show the different sizes, and you can tell from the picture which are the oldest and the most “seasoned” 🙂
That little one on top was one of my first ones and I use it to bake biscuits and rolls so it is the darkest, the next you see is a bigger size so it is used less frequently, and on the bottom is the largest and the newest.

I was first given a set from my mom-in-law one year and I LOVED them! I used them all the time!! But I found myself needing more for baking cookies….and as luck would have it my mom and my mom-in-law gave me more for Christmas!! I know have 2 of the smallest, 3 of the middle size, and 3 of the large size. It may sound like a lot, but when you make cookies it is nice to have enough to get all the cookies on a pan and ready for the oven instead of having to reload your pans each time you take one out. And since I bake cookies at-least once a week and sometimes twice a week, this is very helpful!!

They do get “seasoned” the more you use them. You can tell in the pic of my little one the whole pan is seasoned, in the below pic you can see where a large one is getting seasoned.

20130607-181214.jpg

I absolutely love these pans!

-They are nonstick and do not have to be greased for cookies or bread, I sometimes do grease them with crisco when I first use them….but again not necessary.

-They are dishwasher safe, but I do not put them in the dishwasher…..I think the dishwasher messes up the nonstick finish, but that is a personal preference.

-They stack neatly together and fit great in a cabinet or the drawer under your oven.

-They are not that expensive. Mine have all been given to me as gifts, but I have looked at the price and they are very well priced for the quality….Especially if you get them at Bed Bath & Beyond and use a 20% off coupon 🙂

-They are Wilton which is obviously a top name in bakeware!! I have made a few cakes and always used a Wilton pan…..and I am kind of turning into Wilton snob when it comes to baking.

So if you are in need of some new cookie sheets I definitely recommend trying out Wilton Cookie Sheets….and the Wilton brand for all your baking needs!

Don’t forget to do something to make someone smile today!!! Maybe bake them some cookies 😉

Until next time,
Jennifer

Leave a comment